Me Before You (Paperback)

Me Before You Cover Image
$16.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

January 2013 Indie Next List


“If you are looking for a romantic love story that will leave you in happy tears, this is the book for you! Suspend disbelief and immerse yourself in the life of Louisa Clark, who takes a job as a caretaker for a young, wealthy, disabled man. After a rocky start, Lou and Will become close, and Will urges her to expand her horizons and escape from their stifling small town. Naturally, love blooms, but can there be a happy ending for two such different people?”
— Susan Taylor, Market Block Books, Troy, NY

Description


Look out for Jojo's new book, Still Me, the next book featuring Louisa Clark from Me Before You and After You, coming soon


They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life--steady boyfriend, close family--who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex-Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life--big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel--and now he's pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy--but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn't have less in common--a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

About the Author


Jojo Moyes is the New York Times bestselling author of After You, Me Before You, One Plus One, The Girl You Left Behind, The Last Letter from Your Lover, Silver Bay, The Ship of Brides and Honeymoon in Paris. She lives with her husband and three children in Essex, England.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780143109464
ISBN-10: 0143109464
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: April 26th, 2016
Pages: 400
Language: English