Crime Club - The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen

We meet at the Odyssey on the second Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m.. Note: Even though the store is closed, we will still meet at 7:00 p.m.. However, you must use the upstairs (College Street) entrance, as the ground floor entrance (parking lot) will be locked. In addition, if you wish to buy the book for the subsequent month (at the regular club discount), please bring a check. It's the only kind of payment that can be accepted during off-hours at the store.

It's free and everyone is welcome. We talk about the characters, the plot, the setting, and the language. We reveal why we liked the book or why we didn't. Sometimes we agree and sometimes we don't. Mostly we have a good time talking crime.

April 10: The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen

About the Book:

The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen's electrifying Department Q series.
The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Carl Morck used to be one of Copenhagen's best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl who didn t draw his weapon blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl's got only a stack of Copenhagen's coldest cases for company. His colleagues snicker, but Carl may have the last laugh, because one file keeps nagging at him: a liberal politician vanished five years earlier and is presumed dead. But she isn t dead yet.
Darkly humorous, propulsive, and atmospheric, The Keeper of Lost Causes introduces American readers to the mega-bestselling series fast becoming an international sensation.

Event date: 
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
The Odyssey Bookshop
9 College Street
South Hadley, MA 01075
The Keeper of Lost Causes: A Department Q Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780452297906
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Plume Books - July 31st, 2012

Search results reflect our warehouse stock, not necessarily  in-store availability. If you need to know ASAP whether we have a book on hand, please call the store at (413) 534-7307MHC Students: Please do not search for your textbooks online, as used editions and lower priced older editions will not show up.