Search results are updated once every 24 hours and do not always reflect in-store availability. If the book you are looking for is not in stock, we are always happy to order it for you!

Dead End Girls (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Dead End Girls Cover Image
$17.99
Not Yet Published

Description


Two girls fake their deaths only to face mortal danger in this YA thriller perfect for fans of The Twin and I Killed Zoe Spanos.

In one week, Maude will be dead. At least, that’s what she wants everyone to think. After years of research, Maude has decided to fake her own death. She’s figured out the how, the when, the where, and who will help her unsuspectingly. The why is complex: revenge, partly. Her terrible parents deserve this. But there’s also l’appel du vide, the call of the void, that beckons her toward a new life where she will be tied to no one, free and adrift. Then Frankie, a step-cousin she barely knows, figures out what she’s plotting, and the plan seems like it’s ruined. Except Frankie doesn’t want to rat her out. Frankie wants in.

The girls vault into the unknown, risking everything for a new and limitless life. But there are some things you can never run away from. What if the poison is not in the soil, but in the roots? This pulse-pounding thriller offers a nuanced exploration of identity, freedom, and falling in love while your world falls apart.

About the Author


Wendy Heard is the author of the acclaimed YA novel She's Too Pretty to Burn, which Kirkus Reviews praised as “a wild and satisfying romp” in a starred review, as well as two adult thrillers: The Kill Club and Hunting Annabelle. She is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and Mystery Writers of America, and is a contributor at Crimereads.com and Writer's Digest. Wendy lives in Los Angeles, California.
 
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316310413
ISBN-10: 0316310417
Publisher: Christy Ottaviano Books
Publication Date: May 10th, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English