"Why Is This Night Different from All Other Nights?" (All the Wrong Questions #4) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
By Lemony Snicket, Seth (Illustrator)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews

As always, Snicket  has written a thrilling finale to his new series “All the Wrong Questions”- full of his trademark self-referential humor and suspense. Most interestingly, he remains unafraid of writing about  themes sometimes not expected in children’s literature, such as moral ambiguity and the motivations of villains. This book is  darker than its predecessors, but also makes a satisfying series finale that also serves as a prequel to A Series of Unfortunate Events.

— From Kokie's Picks


Before the Baudelaires became orphans, before he encountered A Series of Unfortunate Events, even before the invention of Netflix, Lemony Snicket was a boy discovering the mysteries of the world.
Train travel Murder Librarians A Series Finale

On all other nights, the train departs from Stain'd Station and travels to the city without stopping. But not tonight. You might ask, why is this night different from all other nights? But that's the wrong question. Instead ask, where is this all heading? And what happens at the end of the line? The final book in Lemony Snicket's bestselling series, All the Wrong Questions. span.

About the Author

Lemony Snicket's research has been collected and published in books, including those in A Series of Unfortunate Events. All the Wrong Questions is his first authorized autobiographical work. Seth is a multi-award-winning cartoonist, author, and artist living in Guelph, Canada.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316380621
ISBN-10: 0316380628
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 16th, 2016
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: All the Wrong Questions