Search results are updated once every 4 hours and do not always reflect in-store availability. If the book you are looking for is not in stock, we are always happy to order it for you!

The Magnificent Makers #9: Rolling Through the Rock Cycle (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Magnificent Makers #9: Rolling Through the Rock Cycle By Theanne Griffith Cover Image
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now


Boom! Snap! Whiz! Zap! The Magnificent Makers is a fiction chapter book series filled with real science, adventure, and characters kids will love! Every book includes two science activities kids can do at home.

A modern-day Magic School Bus for today's kids!

A normal day at school collecting rocks becomes a magnificent adventure! Violet, Pablo, and their friend Daniel get transported to the Maker Maze to learn all about how rocks are made. Violet and Pablo are super excited to be back in the maze, but Daniel doesn't like that they can't choose the different activities. Can the friends work together to learn all about the rock cycle and escape the maze in time? 

In Rolling Through the Rock Cycle, the kids learn about being okay with change and trying new things. Don’t miss the other books in the series! 

#1: How to Test a Friendship
#2: Brain Trouble
#3: Riding Sound Waves
#4: The Great Germ Hunt
#5: Race Through Space
#6: Storm Chasers
#7: Human Body Adventure
#8: Go, Go, Green Energy!

About the Author

Theanne Griffith, PhD, can't get you into the Maker Maze (only Dr. Crisp can do that). But she can tell you a lot of cool science facts. She is a brain scientist by day (no, she's not a zombie) and a storyteller by night. She loves tinkering in the lab as much as she loves writing children's books. She lives in California with her family and three cats. Visit her online at or on Twitter at @doctheagrif.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593703434
ISBN-10: 059370343X
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 27th, 2024
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: The Magnificent Makers