Mr. Brown's Bad Day (Hardcover)

Mr. Brown's Bad Day Cover Image
By Lou Peacock, Alison Friend (Illustrator)
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Apr 20 2:15am
(PICTURE BOOKS-PAPERBACK)

Description


Mr. Brown is a very important tiger who works in a very important office all day long. His briefcase contains some very important things, so he keeps it by his side at all times. When Mr. Brown’s briefcase goes missing, his world is turned upside down. He must get his briefcase back! Mr. Brown goes on a wild chase all over town. Will he find it—and what could possibly be inside?

About the Author


Lou Peacock has worked in children’s publishing for nearly twenty years as both an editor and an author. Her picture books for Nosy Crow include Nuts!, Oliver Elephant, and Lionel and the Lion’s Share. She lives in London.

Alison Friend worked as an apprentice stonemason before she began painting funny animal pictures for greeting cards. She has since gone on to illustrate many picture books, including That Bear Can’t Babysit, Scrawny Cat, Bear’s Book, and What Color Is Caesar? She lives in England’s Lake District and enjoys walking her border collie, Blue, and swimming in the lakes when it’s warm.

Praise For…


Peacock tells the tale in easy, approachable language, with bits of delightful repetition and Mr. Brown in turn calling, shouting, bellowing, and gasping his pleas. Friend’s sophisticated cartoon illustrations are full of surprises, adding an entirely new level to the work...Laugh-out-loud fun and a lovely sweet ending.
—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

The mixed media illustrations create texture for all the sights and sounds of a park and fairground, while the simplified shapes and visible crayonlike shading bring a childlike touch to Mr. Brown’s world. For fans of Peter Brown’s Mr. Tiger Goes Wild and Remy Charlip’s classic Fortunately, this story will take readers on a romp to retrieve what’s been lost and remember what’s important.
—The Horn Book
Product Details
ISBN: 9781536214369
ISBN-10: 1536214361
Publisher: Nosy Crow
Publication Date: November 10th, 2020
Pages: 32
Language: English