Search results are updated once every 4 hours and do not always reflect in-store availability. If the book you are looking for is not in stock, we are always happy to order it for you!

BLOOD MATTERS an utterly gripping New Zealand crime mystery (Paperback)

BLOOD MATTERS an utterly gripping New Zealand crime mystery By Renée  Cover Image
$12.59
Not in Stock

Description


Puti Derrell likes to go running at midnight. But Porohiwi doesn't feel safe anymore. There's an unsettling unease that's lingering in the air . . . The first thing she notices is the smell. But that's not the worst thing. It's not even the rope around his neck. It's the strange mask over his face. Someone has murdered her grandfather. Puti is reluctantly thrust into a dangerous investigation to catch her grandfather's killer. But it's the last thing she needs right now. She's just become guardian to her ten-year-old niece and unexpected owner of her late sister's bookshop. Then another body turns up, and that makes two local men who have been strangled to death. Someone is sending a disturbing message. Puti finds herself entangled in a treacherous web of deceit, where the most sinister secrets lie closest to home . . . This unputdownable mystery is perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing, The Luminaries, An Isolated Incident, Ellen Hart, Melinda Leigh, Simon McCleave or Vanda Symon.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781804059692
ISBN-10: 1804059692
Publisher: Joffe Books Ltd
Publication Date: June 1st, 2023
Pages: 268
Language: English