Search results are updated once every 4 hours and do not always reflect in-store availability. If the book you are looking for is not in stock, we are always happy to order it for you!

Aucklanders (Paperback)

Aucklanders By Murray Edmond Cover Image
$17.85
Not in Stock

Description


In the tradition of James Joyce's Dubliners, Murray Edmond brings us Aucklanders, short stories that celebrate lives lived in New Zealand's biggest city. Through different time-settings, and narrative styles, the tales are variously entertaining, funny, satirical, reflective and tragic. Sometimes they are a little gruesome or absurd. Yet these Aucklanders often feel oddly familiar. Among them we encounter a scared RSA waiter, a Zen sensei who keeps his followers guessing, a shy boy who breaks a neighbour's hothouse with his shanghai slingshot, a famous drunken artist with a tortured legacy, and a delivery driver with a side hustle. The stories variously evoke the hopeful exuberance of youth and love, the pain of heartbreak and loss, and the ambient excitement of a high school play about to begin.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781991083036
ISBN-10: 1991083033
Publisher: Lasavia Publishing
Publication Date: October 12th, 2023
Pages: 210
Language: English