Search results are updated once every 24 hours and do not always reflect in-store availability. If the book you are looking for is not in stock, we are always happy to order it for you!

Keeping It Real (Compact Disc)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Keeping It Real Cover Image
By Paula Chase, Eboni Flowers (Read by)
$44.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Marigold Johnson is looking forward to a future full of family, friends, and fashion--but what will she do when it all explodes in her face? When she discovers that her entire life is a lie?

Paula Chase, the author of So Done, Dough Boys, and Turning Point, explores betrayal, conformity, and forgiveness--and what it means to be family--in this stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Rebecca Stead, and Ren e Watson.

Marigold Johnson can't wait to attend a special program at her family's business, Flexx Unlimited, for teens who love fashion. But Mari quickly realizes that she's out of place compared to the three other trainees--and one girl, Kara, seems to hate her on sight.

As tension builds and the stakes at the program get higher, Mari uncovers exactly why Kara's been so spiteful. She also discovers some hard truths about herself and her family.

Paula Chase explores complex themes centering on friendships, family, and what it means to conform to fit in. Keeping It Real is also a powerful exploration of what happens when parents pick and choose what they shield their children from. Timely and memorable, Paula Chase's character-driven story touches on creativity, art, fashion, and music. A great choice for the upper middle grade audience.

Product Details
ISBN: 9798200745197
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 19th, 2021
Language: English