Search results are updated once every 4 hours and do not always reflect in-store availability. If the book you are looking for is not in stock, we are always happy to order it for you!

Author Appearances

Michael Wejchert in Person

Join us in person on Thursday, January 26 at 7 PM as Michael Wejchert talks about his new book, Hidden Mountains: Survival and Reckoning After a Climb Gone Wrong.

About the Book

The story of a climbing adventure gone wrong in a remote Alaskan mountain range, the impossible rescue attempt that followed, and the fraught cost of survival

Pre-Order Now Badge
Hidden Mountains: Survival and Reckoning After a Climb Gone Wrong By Michael Wejchert Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063085527
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ecco - January 17th, 2023

Allegra Goodman in Person

Join us in person on Wednesday, February 1 at 7 PM as Allegra Goodman talks about her new novel, Sam.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Sam: A Novel By Allegra Goodman Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593447819
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: The Dial Press - January 3rd, 2023

Lydia Moland in Person

Join us in person on Thursday, March 2 at 7 PM as Lydia Moland discusses her book Lydia Maria Child: A Radical American Life.

Lydia Maria Child: A Radical American Life By Lydia Moland Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780226715711
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: University of Chicago Press - October 7th, 2022

Margot Douaihy in Person

Join us in person on Monday, February 27 at 7 PM as Margot Douaihy launches her new mystery, Scorched Grace. She will be joined in conversation by Debra Jo Immergut.

About the Book

Sister Holiday, a chain-smoking, heavily tattooed, queer nun, puts her amateur sleuthing skills to the test in this "unique and confident" debut crime novel (Gillian Flynn).

Pre-Order Now Badge
Scorched Grace: A Sister Holiday Mystery By Margot Douaihy Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781638930242
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gillian Flynn Books - February 21st, 2023

Kevin Cook in Person

Join us in person on Tuesday, January 31 as Kevin Cook presents his new book, Waco Rising: David Koresh, the FBI, and the Birth of America's Modern Militias.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Waco Rising: David Koresh, the FBI, and the Birth of America's Modern Militias By Kevin Cook Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250840523
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - January 31st, 2023

Jennifer Rosner in Person

Join us on Tuesday, March 14 at 7 PM as Jennifer Rosner launches her new novel, Once We Were Home.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Once We Were Home: A Novel By Jennifer Rosner Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250855541
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - March 14th, 2023

Jane Yolen in Person

Join us in person on Tuesday, February 28 at 7 PM as Jane Yolen talks about her new collection, The Scarlet Circus.

About the Book

A rakish fairy meets the real Juliet behind Shakespeare's famous tragedy. A jewelry artist travels to the past to meet a successful silver-smith. The addled crew of a ship at sea discovers a mysterious merman. More than one ignored princess finds her match in the most unlikely men.

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Scarlet Circus By Jane Yolen, Brandon Sanderson (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Jane Yolen, Brandon Sanderson (Introduction by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616963866
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tachyon Publications - February 14th, 2023

Susan Raffo

Join us on Zoom on Thursday, December 1 at 7 PM EST as Susan Raffo talks about her new book, Liberated to the Bone. She will be joined in conversation by Sean Donovan and Derek Weiss.

Liberated to the Bone: Histories. Bodies. Futures. By Susan Raffo Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781849354653
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: AK Press - November 15th, 2022

Dani Shapiro with Katie Couric: Special VIrtual Event

Join us on October 21 at 6 p.m. ET for a special virtual event featuring Dani Shapiro in conversation with Katie Couric, discussing Dani’s new novel, Signal Fires.

Signal Fires: A novel By Dani Shapiro Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593534724
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - October 18th, 2022

Roses in the Mouth of a Lion: A Conversation with Bushra Rehman and Dulani in person

Join us in person on Thursday, December 15 at 7 PM as Bushra Rehman talks about her new novel, Roses in the Mouth of a Lion, the December Odyssey First Editions Club pick. She will be joined in conversation by Dulani.

About the Book

For readers of On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous and My Brilliant Friend, Bushra Rehman's Roses, in the Mouth of a Lion is an unforgettable story about female friendship and queer love in a Muslim-American community.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Roses, in the Mouth of a Lion: A Novel By Bushra Rehman Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250834782
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - December 6th, 2022

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Author Appearances