Search results are updated once every 24 hours and do not always reflect in-store availability. If the book you are looking for is not in stock, we are always happy to order it for you!

Harrison Mooney

Join us on Zoom on Tuesday, September 20 at 7 PM as Harrison Mooney talks about his memoir Invisible Boy: A Memoir of Self-Discovery.

About the Book

An unforgettable coming-of-age memoir about a Black boy adopted into a white, Christian fundamentalist family
 
Perfect for fans of EducatedPunch Me Up to the Gods, and Surviving the White Gaze


A powerful, experiential journey from white cult to Black consciousness: Harrison Mooney’s riveting story of self-discovery lifts the curtain on the trauma of transracial adoption and the internalized antiblackness at the heart of the white evangelical Christian movement.
 
Inspired by Ralph Ellison’s Invisible Man the same way Ta-Nehisi Coates’s Between the World and Me was inspired by James Baldwin, Harrison Mooney’s debut memoir will captivate readers with his powerful gift for storytelling, his keen eye for insight and observation, and his wry sense of humor.

About the Author

Harrison Mooney is an award-winning writer and journalist from Vancouver. Prior to penning his debut memoir, Harrison worked for The Vancouver Sun for nearly a decade as a reporter, editor and columnist. His writing has also appeared in the National Post, Yahoo, The Guardian, and Macleans. He lives in East Vancouver with his family.

Register

To register, please click here

 

Event date: 
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Pre-Order Now Badge
Invisible Boy: A Memoir of Self-Discovery (Truth to Power) Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781586423469
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Steerforth Press / Truth to Power - September 20th, 2022

Author Photo: 
Event Category :